Connect with us

Women’s Asia Cup

The eighth Women’s Asia Cup event is now taking place in Sylhet, Bangladesh, from October 1 to October 15, 2022. It is the Women’s Twenty20 Asia Cup. Bangladesh, India, Malaysia, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Thailand, and United Arab Emirates are competing in the competition. The Asian Cricket Council (ACC) released the tournament schedule on September 20, 2022. In order to defend their title, Bangladesh had to defeat India in the tournament’s championship match by a margin of three wickets. The Sylhet International Cricket Stadium serves as the venue for the competition. The top four teams from a round-robin stage featuring all seven teams advanced to the semi-finals.

The UAE and Malaysia entered the competition by winning the ACC Women’s T20 Championship in 2022, which was held in Malaysia in June of that year.

Must See