Connect with us


India emerged victorious against Ireland to secure the T20 series

India and ireland

India defeated Ireland by 33 runs to win the second Twenty20 International and establish a commanding 2-0 series lead.

In their opening innings, India scored a respectable 185 for 5, with vice-captain Ruturaj Gaikwad scoring 58 runs off 42 balls, Sanju Samson adding 40 runs off 26 deliveries, and Rinku Singh providing an entertaining 38 runs off 21 balls.

In response, Ireland was held to 152 for 8 thanks to Prasidh Krishna’s 2 for 29 and Ravi Bishnoi’s 2 for 37. Jasprit Bumrah, the captain, recorded 2/15.

Brief scores:

India: 185 for 5 in 20 overs (Ruturaj Gaikwad 58, Sanju Samson 40, Rinku Singh 38; Barry McCarthy 2/36, Craig Young 1/29, Ben White 1/33) beat Ireland: 152/8 in 20 overs (Andrew Balbirnie 72 off 51 balls, Jasprit Bumrah 2/15, Prasidh Krishna 2/29, Ravi Bishnoi 2/37) by 33 runs.

Get your online cricket id and Watch live matches on Kheloyar
Download Kheloyar App and enjoy the game now!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See