Connect with us


Ind vs Ire T20I: Tickets for first two matches sold out

India vs Ireland

On Thursday, August 17, Cricket Ireland informed its supporters that tickets for the first two Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is) of their upcoming three-match series had already sold out and that tickets for the championship match were selling swiftly. At the Malahide Cricket Ground in Dublin, India and Ireland will play a three-match series from August 18 to August 23.

“The first and second Men’s T20 Internationals between Ireland and India are now sold out, with the third match selling quickly,” the Ireland cricket board stated in a statement.

Additionally, Ireland confirmed TNT spots as the exclusive UK broadcasters for the three-match T20I series.

Notably, India will be playing a T20I series in Ireland for the second year in a row. In a 2-match series in 2022, India was led by Hardik Pandya to a 2-0 victory.

For the 3-match series, India is without their top players. However, there is true excitement around the series because Jasprit Bumrah will be captaining a young Indian team and will be making his injury comeback for the first time since September 2022.

In India’s first practice session in Dublin, a video of Jasprit Bumrah hitting a yorker and rattling a batter with a bouncer went viral on social media on Wednesday. Before India’s Asia Cup and World Cup campaigns, Bumrah will expected to bowl 12 overs over the course of three matches and demonstrate his match fitness.

For players on India’s Asian Games 2023 team, including Ruturaj Gaikwad, Jitesh Sharma, and Rinku Singh, the Ireland series will also serve as a good workout.

Notably, India has a perfect 5-0 T20I record against Ireland. In their first encounter during the 2009 T20 World Cup match, which was played in Nottingham, England, MS Dhoni led India to an 8-wicket victory. Then, in 2018, Virat Kohli guided India to a 2-0 series victory in Dublin.


Jasprit Bumrah (Capt), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vc), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Prasidh Krishna, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan.


1st T20I at The Village in Dublin – Friday, August 18

2nd T20I at The Village in Dublin – Sunday, August 20

3rd T20I at The Village, Dublin – Wednesday, August 23.

Watch Live match on Kheloyar

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See