Connect with us


DB vs CTSA Prediction, Playing XI, Pitch Report for Zim Afro T10 2023, Match 11

Harare Sports Club

On July 24, at the Harare Sports Club in Harare, the eleventh game of the Zim Afro T10 2023 will take place between the Durban Qalandars and the Cape Town Samp Army. The Durban Qalandars have played four games so far, winning three of them, and are now ranked second in the points standings. On the other hand, Cape Town Samp Army have a comparable record but are leading the table thanks to a higher net run rate.

Bulawayo Braves and Durban Qalandars have previously faced each other, with Bulawayo Braves winning the toss and opting to bat. Qalandars started off strong and all of their batters appeared to be having a nice day on the field. The enormous total of 122 runs scored by Qalandars achieved with numerous noteworthy contributions. In reply, Braves got off to a much slower start and made matters worse by often losing wickets. They were only able to score 97 at the conclusion of the innings, which allowed Durban Qalandars to win by 25 runs.

In their most recent match, Cape Town Samp Army faced the Joburg Buffaloes. Cape Town Samp Army won the toss and chose to bowl. The Buffaloes got off to a bad start, dropping both of their opening games. The middle order made several attempts to score runs, which helped them reach a respectable total of 96 runs for the loss of five wickets. Samp Army’s response was in contrast as they started out scoring significantly. With 14 balls remaining, they easily batted down the required score to win the game by seven wickets.

Pitch Report:

The pitch at Harare Sports Club has historically better suited for batters. It would be necessary for bowlers to rely on the variety they provide to the game. The pitch’s favorable hitting characteristics can be taken advantage of by batters to their advantage and lead to big scores. The average first inning total is 120, thus teams should want to win the toss and bat.


Durban Qalanders

Asif Ali, Hazratullah Zazai, CR Ervine (C), NR Welch, ADS Fletcher, Owen Muzondo, GF Linde, B Evans, Tim Seifert (wk), Mohammad Amir, DM Dupavillon

Cape Town Samp Army

T Marumani, B Rajapaksa (wk), SC Williams (C), Karim Janat, Johnathan Campbell, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, MP Breetzke, P Hatzoglou, Sheldon Cottrell, R Ngarava, Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Live Streaming on: Kheloyar Net

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See