Connect with us


Pat Cummins’ Reminder Regarding Rohit Sharma’s ‘3-match’ Suggestion For The WTC Final


India’s captain Rohit Sharma suggested that the optimum format for the following cycle would be a three-match series to decide who would win the World Test Championship final. On Day 5 of the WTC final at The Oval, his team defeated by Australia by a score of 209 runs. The whole batting lineup failed to meet the final-day 280-run goal, resulting in India bowled out for just 234 runs. After the game, Rohit spoke to the media and claimed that only playing one match after working hard for two years is insufficient.

“I’d like to participate in the WTC Final’s 3-Test match series. We put up a lot of effort and battled, but we only played one game. In the following WTC cycle, I believe a three-match series would be excellent, Rohit stated.

Rohit’s comments were fully refuted by Australia’s captain Pat Cummins, who said that even at the Olympics, the gold medal winner is decided by one race.

“I believe it is okay. No issues. Although I believe that a 50-match series would be ideal, the Olympics only have one race left to win a gold medal. Finals are held during the AFL and NRL seasons. That’s sports,” remarked Cummins.

Australia became the first team to win all four ICC championships with this victory. The captain of Australia described the victory as “satisfying.”

“The victory here, but to go to the final, you must triumph everywhere. This cycle, I believe, included 20 Test matches. Out of the 20 players, I believe we only lost three or four, and the boys played outstandingly the entire time. It’s very satisfying because we adjusted nicely, added Cummins.

Virat Kohli and Ravindra Jadeja both dismissed by Australian pacer Scott Boland in the same over, ultimately ending India’s chances of winning the match as they bowled out for 234 on the final day at The Oval.

India had only themselves to blame for yet another defeat in a major competition because Australia was obviously the superior team on all fronts. India won its previous ICC championship back in 2013, which marked their second straight loss in the World Tennis Championship final after losing to New Zealand two years prior.

On the final day, India lost seven wickets for an additional 70 runs.

Watch live matches on Kheloyar

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See