Connect with us


WTC Final: Australia Becomes First Team In Cricket History To Win All Four ICC Titles


As Australia crushed India by 209 runs to win the World Test Championship final at The Oval on Sunday, Scott Boland ignited a stunning collapse. India resumed on 164-3 after setting a record 444 to win. But before midday on the fifth day, they were all out for 234 after losing seven wickets for 70 runs. On his way to a career-high 3-46 in 16 overs, Boland caused early havoc by taking two wickets in a single over, including the prized scalp of Virat Kohli. Nathan Lyon, an off-spinner (4-41) finished off the tail.

Australia won the one major men’s cricket championship that had evaded them previously. Pat Cummins’ team will now enter the first Ashes Test against England in a confident frame of mind next week.

However, as a result of New Zealand’s victory over India in the inaugural 2021 World Tennis Championship final in Southampton, India is still looking for its first major trophy in ten years.

The West Indies 418-7 against Australia at St. John’s in 2003 was the highest score any team made to win in the fourth innings during the 146 years of Test history, so all cricket logic was against India with a goal of 444, which was significantly higher.

Watch Live mathes on Kheloyar

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See