Connect with us


Sarabjot Singh and Divya Subbaraju Thadigol of India win gold at the world championship in Baku

world championship

At the ISSF Shooting World Cup in Azerbaijan on Thursday, the Indian team of Divya Subbaraju Thadigol and Sarabjot Singh won the mixed team 10m air pistol category and the gold medal. In the gold medal match, the Indians shot a total of 16 to defeat Zorana Arunovic and Damir Mikec of Serbia, who combined for a total of 14. Simal Yilmaz and Ismail Keles of Turkey won the bronze medal by defeating Sara Costantino and Paolo Monna of Italy 17-9.

Esha Singh and Varun Tomar, the other competing Indian team, came in sixth place overall with a score of 578 while their countrymen, the eventual champions, placed first with a score of 581.

Prior to that, Rhythm Sangwan established India’s presence in the competition by winning bronze in the women’s 10m air pistol competition.

Sangwan placed third in the final with a score of 219.1, trailing only gold medalist Olena Kostevych of Ukraine from the Athens 2004 Olympic Games and Olympic champion Anna Korakaki of Greece.

At the World Cup, it was Sangwan’s first-ever individual senior medal.

Watch live matches and games on Kheloyar

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See