Connect with us


Chris Gayle and Virat Kohli are defeated by KL Rahul to reach a historic milestone in the IPL 2023

KL Rahul, a batsman for the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG), reached the milestone of 4,000 runs in the Indian Premier League (IPL) on Saturday. At the Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow, the Indian batter reached this milestone during his team’s IPL 2023 match against Punjab Kings (PBKS). In this game, KL Rahul finally found his form. He hit eight fours and a six in his 74 points from 56 balls. At a strike rate of 132.14, he scored runs. He has played for Punjab Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad, and Lucknow Super Giants during his 114-match IPL career. He has also scored 4,044 runs at an average of 47.02 and a strike rate of 135.16. In his IPL career, he has amassed four centuries, 32 fifties, with a top individual score of 132*.

His 47.02 average is also the highest in IPL history for a hitter.

He did it in in 105 innings, making him the batter who accomplished the feat the fastest. guys like Chris Gayle (112 innings), David Warner (114 innings), Virat Kohli (128 innings), and AB de Villiers (131 innings) are guys that are in his immediate vicinity.

His best batting campaign came in 2020 with Punjab Kings. In 14 games, he amassed 670 runs at an average of 55.83. In that competition, he amassed one hundred and five fifty-sixes, and his runs were achieved at a strike rate of 129.34. His highest IPL score in that season was 132*. The ‘Orange Cap’ was awarded to Rahul for scoring the most runs during that season.

The 14th-highest run scorer in IPL history is KL Rahul. Notably, Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers Bangalore) leads all IPL run scorers with 6,838 runs in 227 games at an average of 36.76 and a strike rate of 129.65. In his IPL career, he has amassed five hundreds and 47 half-centuries, with a top score of 113. Shikhar Dhawan (6,477 runs in 210 games for Punjab Kings, at an average of 35.98, with two centuries and 49 fifties), David Warner (6,109 runs in 167 games for Delhi Capitals, at an average of 42.13, with a strike rate of 139.63, with four centuries and 48 fifties), Rohit Sharma (5,966 runs in 230 games for Mumbai Indians, at an average of 30.28, with one century and 41 fifties),

As for the game, LSG was given the opportunity to bat first by PBKS, and they scored 159/8 in their 20 overs. Marcus Stoinis (15), Kyle Mayers (29), and Krunal Pandya (18) all made significant contributions for their team.

Sam Curran, who took 3/31 in his four overs, was the bowler of choice for PBKS. In his four overs, Kagiso Rabada also finished with 2/34. Each of Arshdeep Singh, Sikandar Raza, and Harpreet Brar claimed a victim.

The current PBKS innings are being played.

LSG defeated PBKS with a score of 159/8 (KL Rahul scored 74, Kyle Mayers had 29, and Sam Curran had 31).

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See