Connect with us


IPL 2023: Shikhar Dhawan of the Punjab Kings equals Virat Kohli’s incredible feat

IPL 2023 Shikhar Dhawan of the Punjab Kings equals Virat Kohli's incredible feat

Shikhar Dhawan, the captain of the Punjab Kings, matched Virat Kohli’s incredible accomplishment during their Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 match against the Kolkata Knight Riders on Saturday in Mohali. The PBKS captain was once more at his tenacious best as he put together a strong 50-run combination with Bhanuka Rajapaksa of Sri Lanka for the second wicket. Dhawan now shares the lead among batsmen in terms of the number of half-century partnerships with Virat Kohli with his 94th 50-run partnership in IPL annals. David Warner is in fourth place with 82 while Suresh Raina is third with 83.

Sunil Narine removed Dhawan after he had made 40 off of 29 pitches.

Earlier, KKR captain Nitish Rana chose to play first after winning the toss.

Nitish Rana, the skipper of the Kolkata Knight Riders, declared that his team would bowl first because there might be some moisture due to the recent rain. Because so few individuals get this chance, I am thrilled. There is not a lot of urgency because it is a cricket match. The impact player regulation is currently in its infancy. We must ensure that the choices we make turn out to be sound. Our international stars are Russell, Narine, Gurbaz, and Southee.

Shikhar Dhawan, the skipper of the Punjab Kings, stated, “We would have fielded first. Our team is balanced, so ideally we’ll succeed. Our squad has prepared well, and we intend to dominate the game in the hopes of having a successful season. We want to take home the prize, and I want to be the one to set the example. Bhanuka, Nathan Ellis, and Sam Curran are my international stars; I can’t recall the fourth one.

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Rahmanullah Gurbaz(w), Mandeep Singh, Nitish Rana(c), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Shardul Thakur, Sunil Narine, Tim Southee, Anukul Roy, Umesh Yadav and Varun Chakaravarthy.

Punjab Kings (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan(c), Prabhsimran Singh(w), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Jitesh Sharma, Shahrukh Khan, Sam Curran, Sikandar Raza, Nathan Ellis, Harpreet Brar, Rahul Chahar and Arshdeep Singh.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See