Connect with us


The Mumbai Indians’ WPL captain will be Harmanpreet


Harmanpreet Kaur will serve as the team’s captain for the forthcoming inaugural season of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2023, Mumbai Indians (MI) announced on March 1st. Harmanpreet has played 150 T20 Internationals, therefore she has a lot of expertise. At the age of 20, she made her debut for the Indian women’s cricket team. She is also a recipient of the Arjuna Award. Kaur also holds the record for the highest individual score in a Women’s World Cup match during a knockout round (171*).

“We are overjoyed to have Harmanpreet lead the first-ever women’s cricket team for Mumbai Indians. She has steered the Indian Women’s team to some of its most thrilling victories in her capacity as national captain. And I have no doubt that with Charlotte and Jhulan’s backing, she will motivate our MI women’s cricket team to play their best game, show pride, and further elevate the status of women in sports. The start of this new chapter for MI is something we are eagerly anticipating! I am looking forward to watching our girls play the exciting and courageous MI brand of cricket that our supporters love. More success on this thrilling path ahead to Harmanpreet and the entire MI team! “Mrs. Nita M. Ambani stated.

The coaching staff of the Mumbai Indians includes Lydia Greenway, Jhulan Goswami, Devieka Palshikaar, and Charlotte Edwards as the head coach (Fielding Coach). Harmanpreet Kaur will serve as the team’s leader. Nat Sciver-Brunt, Amelia Kerr, Pooja Vastrakar, Yastika Bhatia, Heather Graham, Isabelle Wong, Saika Ishaque, Dhara Gujjar, Hayley Matthews, Chloe Tryon, Humairaa Kaazi, Priyanka Bala, Sonam Yadav, Neelam Bisht, and Jintimani Kalita are just a few of MI’s talented players.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See