Connect with us


India plays against Ireland in a match that must be won


Ireland and India will bat after the toss.

Radha Yadav, a left-arm spinner, was substituted by legspinner and all-arounder Devika Vaidya after Harmanpreet announced before the toss that she felt ill.

On the other side, Ireland substituted pacer Georgina Dempsey for Jane Maguire in the starting lineup for the match against West Indies.

India, who is ranked second in Group 2’s points standings, will be assured a place in the semi-finals with a victory. They have two victories in a succession before losing to England in their most recent match.

Pakistan will be interested in an Ireland victory since they might advance to the knockout rounds if they defeat England on Tuesday.

Ireland is no longer in the competition after losses to England, Pakistan, and the West Indies.

India: 1 Shafali Verma, 2 Smriti Mandhana, 3 Jemimah Rodrigues, 4 Harmanpreet Kaur (capt), 5 Deepti Sharma, 6 Richa Ghosh (wk), 7 Devika Vaidya, 8 Pooja Vastrakar, 9 Shikha Pandey, 10 Rajeshwari Gayakwad, 11 Renuka Singh

Ireland: 1 Amy Hunter, 2 Gaby Lewis, 3 Orla Prendergast, 4 Laura Delany (capt), 5 Eimear Richardson, 6 Louise Little, 7 Mary Waldron (wk), 8 Leah Paul, 9 Arlene Kelly, 10 Cara Murray, 11 Georgina Dempsey

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See