Connect with us


In a virtual knockout, New Zealand chooses to bat against Bangladesh

newzealand vs bangladesh

Toss New Zealand selected to bat against Bangladesh.

Having won the toss, New Zealand captain Sophie Devine decided to bat first against Bangladesh in their Women’s T20 World Cup match. This came after they lost both of their previous games by a huge margin after chasing and being bowled out for 76 and 67 respectively.

Two changes were made to New Zealand’s team from the South Africa game. They substituted Hannah Rowe and pacer Molly Penfold for seam bowling all-arounder Hayley Jensen and left-arm spinner Fran Jonas.

Bangladesh entered the match unaltered following its recent defeat against Australia.

To remain in the competition, both teams must win.

New Zealand: 1 Bernadine Bezuidenhout (wk), 2 Suzie Bates, 3 Georgia Plimmer, 4 Amelia Kerr, 5 Sophie Devine (capt), 6 Maddy Green, 7 Hannah Rowe, 8 Lea Tahuhu, 9 Jess Kerr, 10 Eden Carson, 11 Molly Penfold

Bangladesh: 1 Shamima Sultana (wk), 2 Murshida Khatun, 3 Sobhana Mostary, 4 Nigar Sultana (capt), Shorna Akter, 6 Rumana Ahmed, 7 Ritu Moni, 8 Nahida Akter, 9 Marufa Akter, 10 Fahima Khatun, 11 Salma Khatun

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See