Connect with us


As the ICC selects the men’s T20I Team of the Year for 2022, Virat Kohli is one of 3 Indians


The Indian players who have been selected for the Men’s T20I Team of the Year 2022, which was revealed by the International Cricket Council on Monday, were Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, and Hardik Pandya. Suryakumar has long been a batting star for the Indian team in the shortest format, but Kohli has completely changed as a batter since the 2022 Asia Cup, which was played in the T20 format. Contrarily, Hardik Pandya’s outstanding all-around play gave the squad the proper balance.

Mohammad Rizwan was chosen as the other opener, while Jos Buttler was chosen as the team’s captain, according to the ICC. The remaining members of the XI were Glenn Phillips, Sikandar Raza, Sam Curran, Wanindu Hasaranga, Haris Rauf, and Joshua Little.

Virat Kohli’s revival

The year Virat Kohli began to resemble the Virat Kohli of old was 2022. With 276 runs in five games, he finished as the second-highest run scorer in the Asia Cup. With a superb century against Afghanistan, he also ended an almost three-year century drought.

SKY’s flawless performance

In T20Is, Suryakumar Yadav had a great 2022 and became just the second player to surpass 1000 runs in a calendar year. He scored 1164 runs, including two hundreds and nine half-centuries, finishing the year as the top run scorer. His average at the plate was an astounding 187.43.

With the T20 World Cup, SKY once again showed off his spectacular skill by scoring 239 runs at a strike rate of 189.68. The MRF Tyres ICC Men’s T20I Player Rankings ranked him as the year’s top hitter at the end of the year.

The overall performance of Hardik Pandya

Hardik Pandya finally developed into the all-around player India expected him to be in 2022, making significant contributions with both the bat and the ball. In the Indian colors, he had his finest year statistically, amassing 607 runs and taking 20 wickets.

Only at can you listen to the most recent music.

While Virat Kohli’s T20 World Cup innings against Pakistan will go down in history, it was Pandya at the other end who contributed to the recovery. Later in the competition, he again showed off his tremendous hitting, as his 33-ball 63 against England in the semifinal lifted India to a decent score, although the innings ultimately ended in failure.

ICC Men’s T20I Team of the Year: Jos Buttler (C/WK), Mohammad Rizwan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Glenn Philips, Sikandar Raza, Hardik Pandya, Sam Curran, Wanindu Hasaranga, Haris Rauf, Josh Little.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See