Connect with us


After Rishabh Pant leaves, Cheteshwar Pujara will bat first.

After Rishabh Pant leaves, Cheteshwar Pujara will bat first.

India vs. Bangladesh L Day 1 of the First Test After Rishabh Pant was lost to injury during India’s first Test match against Bangladesh at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram, Cheteshwar Pujara and Shreyas Iyer kept the team going. Additionally, KL Rahul, Shubman Gill, and Virat Kohli have lost their wickets for India. So far, Taijul Islam has taken two wickets, Khaled Ahmed has taken one, and Mehidy Hasan Miraz has taken one. KL Rahul, the interim captain of India, chose to bat first when facing the Shakib Al Hasan-led team after winning the toss. Due to a thumb injury, India’s regular captain Rohit Sharma will not play, instead KL Rahul will lead the team.

Indian Cricket Team Playing 11 : Shubman Gill, KL Rahul(c), Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj.

Bangladesh Cricket Team Playing 11: Zakir Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Litton Das, Shakib Al Hasan(c), Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Khaled Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See