Connect with us

FIFA World Cup 2022

FIFA announced the 2024 election for the 2030 World Cup.

Only six years will be given to the 2030 World Cup hosts to get ready for the competition.

The bid process will begin in 2022, and the hosting decision will take place at the congress of all soccer nations in 2024, the FIFA Council determined during its meeting on Thursday.

With Ireland, the four British countries of England, Scotland, Wales, and Northern Ireland are determining whether to submit a bid.

A vote to choose which country would host the 2030 World Cup will be held in 2024, according to FIFA President Gianni Infantino.

But given that Spain and Portugal are considering an united bid, they might encounter opposition from within Europe.

Following their selection by the FIFA Congress last year, the United States, Canada, and Mexico will co-host the 2026 World Cup.

The FIFA Council will pick the location of the 2023 women’s World Cup in May, which will be the next significant World Cup vote.

Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Colombia, Japan, New Zealand, South Africa, and South Korea are the eight nations with an interest. By December 13, they must submit comprehensive bid plans for the inaugural 32-team event.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See